Inspection reports

Bedworth Heath Nursery and Childrens Centre

Unique Reference Number (URN): EY330743

Bedworth Heath Nursery School
Glebe Avenue
BEDWORTH
Warwickshire
CV12 0DP

Telephone number: 02476364188

View location map

View providers at the same postcode

View provider details

Conditions of registration*

*Conditions are restrictions that Ofsted places on a registration. Providers must meet these conditions at all times they provide registered care, as well as other requirements for registration. It is an offence not to meet conditions unless the provider has a reasonable excuse. If there are no conditions displayed then Ofsted has not restricted the registration. Please note that a new Early Years Foundation Stage came into effect in September 2012. This changed the way we register providers on the Early Years Register: most providers now do not have conditions of registration as the requirements they must meet are set out clearly in the revised Early Years Foundation Stage.

Latest reports Inspection
date
First
publication
date
pdf School inspection report 30 Jan 2012 23 Feb 2012
Previous reports Inspection
date
First
publication
date
pdf School inspection report 5 Jun 2009 24 Jun 2009
pdf Care inspection report 29 Jan 2007 16 Feb 2007

Concerns about providers

From 1 September 2012

One of three things will take place.

  • An inspection When we receive information about a provider – including when someone has a concern – our standard response will be to carry out a full inspection; we will write a report and publish it. The report will be available in the reports section above. In some cases we will need to investigate the specific information we receive before we can carry out the inspection. For further information go to Triggers for inspections of those on the Early Years and Childcare Registers.
  • Refer the information to the provider In some cases – after carrying out our risk assessment procedure – we decide that information we have received is of a minor nature and the provider is best placed to deal with it. We will write to the provider to tell them this and check when we next inspect that they took appropriate action. For further information go to Triggers for inspections of those on the Early Years and Childcare Registers.
  • Action to cancel the registration of the provider Very occasionally – where the matter is more serious – we will not carry out an inspection when we receive information but will take action to cancel the registration. In these cases we will publish the details of the action we take in the compliance section of the provider's page.

For further information go to the Early years and childcare providers: information commitment to parents and carers page and the Compliance, investigation and enforcement: childminding and childcare page.

To 31 August 2012

Complaints

Below are details of any complaints we investigated where:

  • we took action for the provider to meet statutory requirements
  • the provider took action to meet statutory requirements.

We did not publish any information about a complaint or concern where no action was taken.

Providers are required to keep their own records of complaints, which parents and carers can ask to see.

For further information go to the Early years and childcare providers: information commitment to parents and carers page.

Compliance action

This section includes details of any information we received about a provider's compliance with the requirements for registration, other than from a complaint, where:

  • we took action for the provider to meet statutory requirements
  • the provider took action to meet statutory requirements.

For further information go to the Compliance, investigation and enforcement: childminding and childcare page.

No complaints are listed for this provider.

No compliance action listed for this provider.

The reports above are presented in Adobe PDF format.

You can download the latest Adobe Reader software directly from the Adobe website.

Share this

Annual Report 2012/13

x